位于东京1小时车程范围内的“箱根”自古以来便是东海道要冲,被誉为“天下之险”的难关箱根峠山麓处设有驿站及关卡。进入近代后,此处作为疗养地、观光地发展繁荣。这里拥有各处涌出的温泉、芦之湖、大涌谷、驹岳等自然景观,以及箱根神社、箱根关所遗址等众多景点。

ImageMap

从JR小田原站前往各景点,购买优惠通票会更方便。

箱根地区介绍

  • 箱根神社

    • 箱根神社修建于8世纪,历史悠久,吸引着众多游客到访,其伫立在芦之湖水面上的红色鸟居更是十分有名。该神社因与日本历代将军有着深厚渊源而闻名天下,自古以来,作为交通安全、实现愿望、开运消灾,品德高崇的开运之神,受人信仰。

      于JR小田原站搭乘出租车或巴士40~60分钟 巴士在“元箱根”巴士站下车 步行7分钟

  • 箱根芦之湖游览船

    • 箱根芦之湖游览船(Catamaran)为双船体,具有出色的稳定性且大小与两艘船相同,观景连廊处360度全景眺望,风景绝佳。可在箱根关所遗址港、元箱根港参加30分钟的周游路线游览。游览芦之湖南半部,在船上可眺望箱根关所及箱根神社的红色鸟居。而在天晴时则可眺望世界文化遗产富士山,体验湖上的箱根短途旅行乐趣。定期航线连接箱根关所遗址港、元箱根港、箱根园港、湖尻港4个港口。
      注:浓雾·强风等天气条件不佳时,出于游客安全考虑可能变更运行时间、或暂停运行。

      JR小田原站至元箱根港 搭乘出租车或巴士40~50分钟
      JR小田原站至箱根关所遗址港 搭乘出租车或巴士40~55分钟
      JR小田原站至箱根园港 搭乘出租车或巴士45分钟~1小时5分钟

  • 箱根园

    • 箱根园内设有餐厅、购物中心、可观赏世界各地鱼类的箱根园水族馆,以及全程1,783m、单程需时7分钟的驹岳索道。从驹岳山顶眺望的景色,以脚底下的芦之湖为中心,眼前是一片宛如庭园式盆景的箱根全景,远至雄伟的富士山、骏河湾、伊豆七岛、湘南海岸、房总半岛,大全景尽收眼底。箱根园亦有芦之湖游览船运行,可尽览凝聚箱根精华的美景.

      于JR小田原站搭乘出租车或巴士45分钟~1小时5分钟

  • 大涌谷

    • 大涌谷是由约3000年前箱根火山最后的蒸气喷发而形成的破火山口,这里硫磺味道弥漫,能让您的所有感官都感受到火山活动的震撼。同时设有箱根地质博物馆(Geo Museum),以方便游客了解箱根火山相关知识。此外,利用地热与火山气体化学反应制作的黑鸡蛋更是名扬全国,传说吃一颗便能延寿7年。大涌谷附近坐落有箱根湖尻客运中心(免税店),可在此搭乘芦之湖游览船游玩、或感受购物、美食等无穷乐趣。

      于JR小田原站搭乘出租车或巴士40~50分钟

  • 箱根关所

    • 德川幕府出于江户防卫考虑,于1619年建成箱根关所,其是反映江户时代交通历史的重要遗迹。在复原建筑物过程中采用了当时的工匠技艺及道具,使得这座建筑物在经过140年岁月后,再次伫立在芦之湖湖畔。关所内设有御番所茶屋,在此品味日本传统大众点心“团子”,心情仿佛重返江户时代。关所附近则有可供免税购物、进餐、搭乘芦之湖游览船的“箱根关所旅物语馆。(免税店)。

      于JR小田原站搭乘出租车或巴士40~50分钟

  • 美食

    • 箱根各地均有西餐、日式料理名店,特别为您推荐箱根关所旅物语馆内荞麦处的“天妇罗樱花虾荞麦面”,价格实惠、美味可口。选用骏河湾打捞的樱花虾制成的天妇罗香酥美味,与荞麦面搭配更显完美。而在箱根关所内御番所茶屋所能品尝到的“关所团子(御手洗丸子)”,不妨以成为江户时代的旅人的心情享用。敬请搭配日本传统大众饮料、被称为“饮用点滴”且营养价值极高的甜酒一起食用。

交通

JR东京站出发
JR京都站、JR大阪站出发
羽田机场出发

(注)非JR铁道线不能使用Japan Rail Pass

Less than 1 hour from Tokyo, Hakone was a major town on the old Tokaido Road. The inns and Sekisho were located at the foot of the difficult Hakone Pass, which was reputed to be “one of the harshest mountain path under the sun.” In modern times, Hakone has developed as a health resort and tourism area. Hakone offers many spots to see, including hot springs bubbling up everywhere, Lake Ashinoko, Owakudani, Mt. Komagatake, and other natural sites, and Hakone-jinja Shrine and the remains of Hakone Sekisho(Checkpoint).

ImageMap

Purchase a free pass, which is handy for getting around from your base at the JR Odawara Station.

What’s Special About the
Hakone Area

  • Hakone-jinja
    Shrine

    • Hakone-jinja Shrine, famous for its red torii archway hovering over the surface of Lake Ashinoko, is a historical temple constructed in the 8th century and visited by many tourists. It is also well known as a shrine associated with successive Japanese shoguns. From ancient times, people worshipped the god of good fortune and high divine virtue there seeking safe travel, realization of their deepest desires, good fortune and warding off of evil.

      From JR Odawara Station, 40 to 60 minutes by taxi or bus to Moto-hakone Bus Stop, from there 7-minute walk

  • Hakone Ashinoko
    (Lake Ashi)
    Boat Cruise

    • Hakone Ashinoko(Lake Ashi) Boat Cruise have double hulls, so they have superior stability and twice the width. The observation deck in particular provides 360-degree views. You can take a 30-minute excursion from the port at Hakone Sekisho-ato Port or the Moto-hakone Port. You can tour the southern half of Lake Ashinoko and view the Hakone Sekisho(Checkpoint) and the red torii archway of Hakone-jinja Shrine from on board the boat. On clear days, you can view Mt. Fuji, which is a registered world cultural heritage site, as you enjoy your short trip on the lake at Hakone. Regularly scheduled boats link the four ports of the Hakone Sekisho-ato Port, Moto-hakone Port, Hakone-en Port, and Kojiri Port.
      *In the event of thick fog, strong wind, or other inclement weather, boat schedules may be altered or trips canceled.

      From JR Odawara Station to Moto-hakone Port 40 to 50 minutes by taxi or bus
      From JR Odawara Station to Hakone Sekisho-ato Port 40 to 55 minutes by taxi or bus
      From JR Odawara Station to Hakone-en Port 45 minutes to 1 hour 5 minutes by taxi or bus

  • Hakone-en

    • In addition to restaurants and shopping, the Hakone-en Park features the Hakone-en Aquarium, where you can enjoy fish from around the world, and the Komagatake Ropeway with runs 1,783 meters one way in 7 minutes. From the peak of Mt. Komagatake, all of Hakone spreads before you like a miniature, with Lake Ashinoko at your feet. The broad panorama spreads all the way to the majestic Mt. Fuji, Suruga Bay, the seven Izu Islands, Shonan Beach, and Boso Peninsula. You can also reach or leave Hanoke-en with Hakone Ashinoko (Lake Ashi) Boat Cruise on Lake Ashinoko, so you can enjoy a condensed experience of Hakone.

      From JR Odawara Station 45 minutes to 1 hour 5 minutes by taxi or bus

  • Owakudani

    • Owakudani is an explosion crater formed by the last steam explosion of the Hakone volcano about 3000 years ago. The scent of sulfur is in the air and you can feel the force of volcanic activity with your five senses. Owakudani also features Hakone Geo Museum, where you can learn about the Hakone volcano. This is the source of the black eggs cooked by geothermal heat and chemical reactions with volcanic gases that are so famous in Japan. It is said that eating one extends your life by 7 years. Near Owakudani is Hakone Kojiri Terminal (Duty-free shop), where you can enjoy a Lake Ashinoko boat excursion, shopping, and dining.

      From JR Odawara Station 40 to 50 minutes by taxi or bus

  • Hakone
    Sekisho
    (Checkpoint)

    • Hakone Sekisho(Checkpoint), established by the Tokugawa Shogunate in 1619 to defend Edo (Tokyo) is a valued site from the transportation history of the Edo Era. In restoring these buildings, the artisanal techniques and tools of those days were used to bring back the form of the Lake Ashinoko shore as it was 140 years ago. Inside the Hakone Sekisho(Checkpoint), was built the Obansho Chaya (Cafe) too. Eating “odango” dumplings, a traditional food of ordinary Japanese, will make you feel as though you have time traveled back to the Edo Era. Next to the Hakone Sekisho(Checkpoint) is the Hakone Sekisho Tabimonogatarikan (Duty-free shop), where you can enjoy shopping, dining, and boat excursions on Lake Ashinoko.

      From JR Odawara Station 40 to 50 minutes by taxi or bus

  • Specialty
    of the
    Hakone area

    • Hakone has well-known Western and Japanese restaurants everywhere. One thing that you can enjoy at a reasonable price is translucent sakura shrimp cooked as tempura and served with soba buckwheat noodles at Soba-dokoro at the Hakone Sekisho(Checkpoint) Tabimonogatarikan. Translucent sakura shrimp caught in Suruga Bay are made into savory tempura and served together with soba buckwheat noodles. The perfect match. Enjoy the Sekisho Dango” (skewered rice dumplings in a sweet soy glaze) that you can eat at Obansho Chaya (Cafe) in the Hakone Sekisho(Checkpoint) and experience being a traveler in the Edo Era. Enjoy it together with Drinkable Intravenous Feed, the highly nutritious sweet liquor which is a traditional drink among ordinary Japanese.

  • Experience

    • Unlike any normal traveller's visit to a tourist attraction, experience for yourself and learn first-hand about the culture and emotion of Hakone! At the Hakone Sekisho Tabimonogatarikan, you can fully enjoy Japanese culture through the "Kimono fitting experience" and the "Green tea experience". Kimono fitting experience: Be dressed in your favorite kimono, and wear it while walking through the town, and you will be able to feel Hakone in a way unlike any other trip.Green tea experience: Experience Japanese culture through the smell and taste of powdered green tea you can make yourself. Highly recommended for those who, rather than sit back and watch, want to get involved and give it a go!

Access to Hakone

From the JR Tokyo Station
From the JR Kyoto or Osaka Station
From Haneda Airport

*You can use the Japan Rail Pass only for JR trains.